RSS Feed

Deviled Eggs & Easter Egg Salad

I shared my egg salad recipe when it was a hit at an office brunch last year. Because I brought it to celebrate a special birthday at the office today and because Easter is right around the corner, I thought I’d re-post my recipe. Egg salad starts with the filling for deviled eggs, so these are my recipes:

Lanie’s Deviled Eggs

Hardboil eggs; peel; slice lengthwise; pop yolks into mixing bowl.
For every 3 egg yolks add:
1 tsp real mayonnaise (just scoop from a regular size spoon);
½ tsp Grey Poupon mustard (yep, use the same spoon);
Fresh ground pepper + dill weed + paprika (no salt or celery salt; the Grey Poupon has plenty).
Mash well to make smooth filling, adding more mayo or Grey Poupon as preferred for consistency.
Fill egg white halves with yolk mixture. Garnish some eggs with dill weed and the others with paprika.

Easter Egg Salad

Start with the deviled egg filling.
Fold in: diced celery + sliced scallion + chopped egg whites. (Pampered Chef chopper is a good gadget for chopping egg whites.)
Serve on “marathon bread” from HEB bakery.

About pinkbrickhome

Hi, my name is Lanie Brown. I like to write; cook; bake; entertain; decorate and redecorate; sell real estate. I specialize in residential real estate in Kingwood. As a Texas REALTOR® with Martha Turner Sotheby's International Realty, how may I be of service? Please email lbrown@marthaturner.com or call 281.705.0923.

Please leave a reply.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

